CSA-B Faculty Won Most Outstanding Electronics Engineer Award

The Institute of Electronics Engineers of the Philippines, Inc. (IECEP), a professional organization for electronics engineers and technicians in the country, celebrated its 67th Founding Anniversary and its Annual General Membership Meeting and Convention last November 23-25, 2017 at the SUBIC BAY FREEPORT ZONE, Subic, Zambales.

Simultaneous with the AGM and Convention was the awarding of The Most Outstanding Electronics Engineers for 2017. The annual search is conducted to give due recognition to its members for their exemplary performance as an electronics engineer. Criteria for judging are professional competence, involvement in the organization, contribution to the profession and social responsibility.

One (1) of the seven (7) awardees this year is our very own Faculty and the Area Head of Electronics Engineering Program, Dr. Vicente Y. Buenconsejo, Jr.

The awardee with Engr. Melvin Acosta, Nomination Committee Chairman; Dr. Alnar Detalla, Chairman of the Professional Regulatory Board of ECE; Mrs. Juneth Buenconsejo, Dr. Buenconsejo, Usec Eliseo Rio Jr., Department of Information and Communications Technology; and Dr. Rosula SJ Reyes, IECEP National President.

Dr. Buenconsejo, who hails from Manapla, is the first Negrosanon to receive the prestigious award. He is also a practicing Professional Electronics Engineer (PECE) engage in the design, sign and seal of Electronics plans and permits and is the former Governor of IECEP-Negros Occidental Chapter.


Related Posts

Recent Posts

Colegio San Agustin - Bacolod © 2010-2018. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy